United Way of Greater Waterbury
Board of Directors

Made up of local volunteers who are committed to the mission of United Way of Greater Waterbury, the Board of Directors understand United Way's values and make decisions on a local level. They are guided by leadership, expertise, commitment and proven strategies to fight for the basic needs, education and financial stability of every person in the community.

Officers of the Board of Directors

Summa & Ryan, P.C.

Attorney Kara J. Summa, Chair

Traver IDC

Nancy E. Traver, First Vice Chair & Governance Chair

Saint Mary's Hospital

Mark A. Casey, Second Vice Chair

Webster Bank

Gregory Jacobi, Third Vice Chair

Ritch, Greenberg & Hassan PC

John F. Worgan, CPA, Treasurer

Bank of America

Brian J. Levine, Secretary

Community Volunteer

Lynn M. Franklin-Henry, Community Impact Council Chair


Saint Thomas More Chapel and Center at Yale

Joseph T. Connolly


Grant E. Copeland

Ion Bank

E.J. D'Ettore

Naugatuck Valley Community College

Dr. Lisa Dresdner

Moore, O'Brien & Foti.

Attorney Joseph D. Foti, Jr.

Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey LLP

Attorney Jason Gagnon

Workplace Success Group, LLC

Karen Hinds

Greater Waterbury Health Network

Mark Holtz, MS FACHE

Northwest Connecticut Public Safety Communication Center

David Martin

City of Waterbury

Joseph R. McGrath

AMETEK - Haydon Kerk Pittman

Genna Mintz


David C. Petitti

Post University

Bobby L. Reese

Biondi and Rosengrant, LLC

Mary Rosengrant-Chiappalone

Waterbury Public Schools

Dr. Verna D. Ruffin

City of Waterbury / Waterbury Board of Education

Attorney Tara Shaw


Attorney Susan E. Sprano


Webster Bank

Michael L. O'Connor