2020 - 2021 Campaign Leadership Council

The United Way of Greater Waterbury Campaign Leadership Council is a group of volunteer leaders selected each year to steward the local campaign fundraising efforts. They support workplace campaigns, offer suggestions to expand the campaign’s reach and help connect United Way to other community stakeholders.

Interested in joining the Campaign Leadership Council for next year? 
Contact Us

Campaign Leadership

Post University

John L. Hopkins, Campaign Chair

Workplace Success Group, LLC

Karen Hinds, Campaign Vice Chair

Post University

Melissah L. Kochera, Campaign Chair Assistant


Post University

Greg Theisen, IT / Technology Chair

Webster Bank

Michael O'Connor, Campaign Advisor

Webster Bank

Kathryn M. Luria, Corporate Sponsor Chair

Saint Mary's Hospital

Dr. Steven Schneider, Incoming 2021 Chair

Albert Bros., Inc.

Jonathan D. Albert, Leavenworth Society Co-Chair

Community Volunteer

Rachel Cohan Albert, Leavenworth Society Co-Chair


John A. Zinno Jr. CPA, Leavenworth Society Co-Chair

Ion Bank

David J. Rotatori, Finance Committee Co-Chair

Community Volunteer

Pamela Rotatori, Finance Committee Co-Chair

Waterbury Hospital

Lester Schindel, Healthcare Committee Co-Chair

Saint Mary's Hospital

Dr. Steven Schneider, Healthcare Committee Co-Chair

Albert Bros., Inc.

Eric E. Albert, Manufacturing Committee Co-Chair

Marion Manufacturing Company

Douglas Johnson, Manufacturing Committee Co-Chair

Hubbard-Hall Inc.

Molly Kellogg, Manufacturing Committee Co-Chair

Waterbury Board of Education Central Office

Darren Schwartz, Education Committee Chair

City of Waterbury

Mark Lombardo, Public Service Committee Chair

Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey LLP

Attorney Jason R. Gagnon, Professional Legal Committee Co-Chair

Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey LLP

Ann Hedges Zucker Esq., Professional Legal Committee Co-Chair

City of Waterbury

Joseph R. McGrath, New Business Committee Co-Chair

Waterbury Regional Chamber

Lynn G. Ward, New Business Committee Co-Chair

Biondi and Rosengrant, LLC

Mary Rosengrant-Chiappalone, Residential/Special Events Committee Chair


Grant E. Copeland, UPSTARTERS Committee Chair

United Way of Greater Waterbury Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors

Platinum Media Sponsors

Platinum Marketing Partner

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors